Sponsors of IL Governor’s Sustainability Awards Support 30-Year Legacy of Leadership

The Illinois Governor’s Sustainability Award is the oldest, longest running environmental award program in both the state of Illinois and the US as a whole. Since 1987, the Award has recognized private and public Illinois organizations which have implemented outstanding and innovative sustainable techniques or technologies, demonstrating a commitment to contributing to our environmental, social and economic health. Though this year’s application period has passed, you can learn more about the Award and how your organization might apply in the future at http://www.istc.illinois.edu/info/howtoapply.cfm.


Each year, the Illinois Sustainable Technology Center honors Award winners at a ceremony in the fall. Organizations that attend the Award Ceremony have an opportunity to interface and network directly with leading sustainable organizations, speakers and keynotes, and learn more about how organizations throughout Illinois are implementing sustainability. This year’s ceremony will take place on November 1 at the Union League Club of Chicago, IL. Check the ISTC web site for details; registration for the event will be available in the near future.


We’d like to acknowledge the organizations to date which have chosen to sponsor this year’s award ceremony. These sponsors support a 30-year legacy of leadership, ensuring that our state’s innovators receive recognition for the sustainability strategies they have implemented, encouraging winners to continue their pursuit of excellence while inspiring others to follow suit. We are grateful for their patronage of this program. Our current sponsors are listed below, by sponsorship level. If your organization is interested in supporting the ceremony, opportunities are still available. Learn more at http://www.istc.illinois.edu/info/govs_awards_support.cfm, and contact Irene Zlevor for further details and registration.


Sustaining Sponsors


Sloan Valve Logo

Supporting Sponsors


DQS Logo

Earth Friendly Products Logo

Marathon logo

Friends of the Awards


Christopher Burke Logo

IERG logo